How to clear clipboard history on ClipBook exit
ClipBook stores your clipboard history locally on your Mac. If you want to clear the clipboard history every time you quit ClipBook, follow these steps:
- Go to Settings → Storage.
- Enable the Clear history on quit option.
When you quit ClipBook, it deletes your clipboard history and empties the Trash. These items are deleted for good and can’t be restored.
If Always keep favorites and tagged items is enabled in the same settings, ClipBook keeps your favorites and tagged items. This option is enabled by default. See How to keep favorites and tagged items when clearing history.