How to clear clipboard history on Mac restart
ClipBook stores your clipboard history locally on your Mac. If you want to clear the clipboard history every time you restart your Mac, follow these steps:
- Go to Settings → Storage.
- Enable the Clear history after Mac reboot option.
When ClipBook starts after a restart of your Mac, it deletes your clipboard history and empties the Trash. These items are deleted for good and can’t be restored.
If Always keep favorites and tagged items is enabled in the same settings, ClipBook keeps your favorites and tagged items. This option is enabled by default. See How to keep favorites and tagged items when clearing history.