How to enable link preview

When you copy a link, ClipBook can download the title, description, image and icon of the web page and show them in the history. The preview also shows the web page itself.

This option is enabled by default. To enable or disable it, go to Settings → History and toggle Show preview for links.

When this option is disabled, ClipBook doesn’t connect to the websites of the links you copy.

The saved link details might be outdated if the web page has changed. To download them again, select the link and do one of the following:

  • Right-click the link and select Update Link Preview.
  • Open the Command Palette and select Update Link Preview.